Research Guides
History of the University and its Teaching
- History of the Polytechnic Secondary School
- The Polytechnic and World War Two
- WW1 research guide
- A history of LGBT rights at PCL and the University of Westminster
The University’s Buildings
- Chiswick Research Guide
- History of the Polytechnic’s George & Dragon logo and the 309 Regent Street mosaic
- History of the Swimming Pool at 309 Regent Street
- New Cavendish Street Building and sources
- History of the Marylebone Road campus
- History of Fyvie Hall
- History of the Little Titchfield Street site
Archive Collections
- A history of Photography teaching at the University of Westminster
- Ezra Pound at the Polytechnic
- History of Architectural Education at the University of Westminster
Guides to Finding and Using Archives for study
- using archives for creative writing
- Resources for Fashion Research in the University of Westminster Archive
- finding-using-photographic-archives
- finding-using-archives – aimed at History students, this is a general guide to archival resources
- finding-using-architectural-archives– as well as this pdf guide, we have also produced a slideshow discussing architectural resources in archives beyond plans and photographs – that can be found at slideshare.
University of Westminster
309 Regent Street, London W1B 2UW
General enquiries: +44 (0)20 7911 5000
Course enquiries: +44 (0)20 7915 5511
The University of Westminster is a charity and a company limited by guarantee. Registration number: 977818 England